Log 4l: The Milkmaid is Trouble

The cowplant has tasted simflesh.

x
Uht oh. That can’t be good.

We’d been away at a community lot and weren’t sure what had happened while we were gone, but when we saw Easter walking around shuffling her feet & looking drained it became clear who had taken the trip through the moo-tube.

Looking a bit zombie-like, there, Easter.
Looking a bit zombie-like, there, Easter.

She survived, this time, but if it were to happen again in her current state she’d be a goner! This adds an extra element of danger to trips away from home, now. Blah.

Edelweiss milked her sister’s emotion essence from the ample udders without a whit of remorse.

x
Farming is so neat!
At least Easter was happy when she was swallowed, I guess? xD
At least Easter was happy when she was swallowed.

Not being one to take a hint, I decided to send Ede out again right after that. (Easter came along so she’d be out of harm’s way — we let her sleep on a bench while we did our thing.)

You see, there was something Ede had to do. It was probably going to suck, but things has gone on long enough and we didn’t want to see Landon, the fellow she’d been dating, get hurt any more than he already had been/would be.

He’d been miserable for a while now, we could tell.

Landon: "What am I doing wrong, Drago??"
Landon: “What am I doing wrong, Drago??”

Ede was gorgeous. And affectionate, sure. But only physically.

I've never had a girl grab my butt the way she does.
He’d never had a girl grab his butt the way Ede does.

Landon longed for something more. Though he called Ede up all the time, she only seemed to contact him when she wanted to make out. She’d never once called him just to chat. Did she think of him at all when they were apart? (Answer: No. >.>) Most of the time they were together, Landon felt like she didn’t even see him. On dates, she would totally ignore him, preferring to talk to the multitude of other guys that seemed to surround her wherever she went.

With all eyes on Ede, Landon felt invisible.
With all eyes on Ede, Landon felt invisible.

So when Edelweiss called and said she wanted to talk, Landon feared the worst. She wanted him to meet her at their usual haunt: Rabbit’s Teahouse. She’d be waiting inside, she said.

rabbits teahouse door
Landon, thinking: Why do I feel like I’m walking into my own coffin?

When Landon caught up with Ede she was her regular, vibrant self, and for a moment he’d fooled himself into thinking everything was going to be okay after all.

Maybe she's going to tell me how much she missed me!
Landon, thinking: Maybe she’s going to tell me how much she missed me!

Ede, of course, had other thoughts.

Ede, of course, had other thoughts.

Ede: ".. I'm really not ready to settle down."
Ede: “Fact is, I’m just not ready to settle down.”
Ede, thinking: This is awkward..
Ede: “This is awkward..”

Ede left the kitchenette and tried to mingle with the crowd a bit. Anything to get out of that awkward situation with Landon. Geesh.

Ede pretended to be very interested in her cell phone's menu screen.
Ede pretended to be very interested in her cell phone’s menu screen.
Landon eventually worked up the gumption to leave the scene of his breakup.
Landon eventually worked up the gumption to leave the scene of his breakup.

Ede stuck around and met a few more potentials. For inviting over later, you know, just in case we didn’t want to risk leaving the rest of the family alone with the cowplant.

Cowboy: "My family owns a ranch in Appaloosa Plains."
Cowboy: “My family owns a ranch in Appaloosa Plains.”

This lass walked in front of the camera around then. Not your average run of the mill townie – she looked rather fun.

These hats always make me think of CathyTea! <3
These hats always make me think of CathyTea! ❤

I was intrigued by her, so I queued up an introduction. But when I saw where she was headed, I cancelled it.

Aw, Landon's half-smiling again. :)
Aw, Landon’s half-smiling again.

I’m going to imagine that the two of them hook up and Landon gets over Ede right quick. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Log 4l: The Milkmaid is Trouble

Leave a Reply

