Log 4k: A Clandestine Romance

Cooper had reached a bit of an impasse in her Secret Agent career. In order to progress, she needed to be doing a bunch of romantic interactions daily. With her husband Dianthus being busy so often, it just hadn’t been working out. So Coop decided it was time for them to talk.

Coop: "Hey sweetie, got a minute?"
Coop: “Hey sweetie, got a minute?”

Coop reminded Dia that diplomacy was a very large and important part of her career. (He knew.)  And that in order for her to be capable and safe in any situation, she needed to be able to maintain control should the interaction venture into emotional territory — even romantic territory.

Dia didn’t say anything to this. Coop could tell he was experiencing some kind of inner turmoil imagining the implications of what she was telling him. He’ s a bit of an overthinker, her sweetie.

So, um. This means I need to practice. 
Coop: “So, basically, this means I need to practice. You know, experiment?”

Dia took a(nother) moment to digest before answering.

Dia: "Well, I understand this, rationally. I guess I will just have to accept that you need to experiment with other people."
Dia: “Well, I understand this, rationally. I guess I will just have to accept that you need to experiment with other people.”
Whaaaat?
Other people?? Is he freaking kidding me?

Oh no, that’s not what Coop was saying! He can’t be serious, besides!

x
Coop, bluffing: “Cool. I’ll go get dressed, then.”
He's totally serious.
Keep smiling, self, don’t freak out. This is all perfectly fine and rational.

*sigh* What are we going to do with this boy?

Coop, frustrated: "I don't want to go out there and experiment with other people!"
Coop, frustrated: “Dia, seriously!? I don’t want to go out and experiment with other people!”
Dia: "Good, because I'm actually really freaking out about it."
Dia: “Good, because I’m actually kind of freaking out about it, to be honest.”
Coop: "You're not getting rid of me that easily."
Coop: “You’re not getting rid of me that easily.”
<3

So, our boy Dia finally gets it. And he’s risen to the challenge, devoting hours to researching “ways to spice up a long-term relationship.”

"A simple change in wardrobe can provide a big spark."
Dia: “It says here, ‘A simple change in wardrobe can ignite a big spark – if you feel sexy, you are sexy!'”

Even though they’d been together for years and years, wearing a bit more revealing PJs was excitingly awkward for Coop and Dia.

Okay, let’s be honest – it was awkward for Dia. What isn’t?

So, how do you feel?

So.. How do you feel, guys?

Dia to Coop: "I feel a bit naked.. You look really nice."
Dia to Coop: “I feel a bit naked.. You look really nice.”
x
Dia: “You know, I believe I do feel a bit sexy!”
You are a bit sexy. Just a bit.
You are a bit sexy, Dia. Just a bit.

The things we do for promotions!

5 thoughts on “Log 4k: A Clandestine Romance

Leave a Reply

