Log 4c: Identity Crises

Having fewer sims in the house has been so nice! The only trouble is that we also just lost the income from four jobs. Haha. Clem’s getting a substantial retirement check each day, but it just barely covers the bills (which just broke 17K) and we won’t be able to count on it forever.. we just got his popup. 😦

*whimper*
*whimper*

I was really hoping that Clem and Estrella would get to reunite in ghost form, but the game has just culled my last ghost. :\  It’s like before for me, I guess. Death is final again.

These used to mean something.. Now they're just hunks of cement.
These used to mean something.. Now they’re just hunks of cement.

Clem managed to meet his 2nd aspiration, finally becoming a Nerd Brain. He’s got 10 traits now, which is a record for us.

Best yet. I'll have to try to beat this. ;D
Best yet. I’ll have to try to beat this. ;D

It would have been awfully nice being able to instantly upgrade stuff earlier, lol.  But he managed to fully upgrade the expensive stove and fridge, landing us another Legacy point.

It's amazing what you can do with a screwdriver these days.
It’s amazing what you can do with a screwdriver these days.

Now Clem’s days are spent enjoying tending the garden, which has become a bit buggy of late ~ not the sort you can spray away, unfortunately.

This was a perfect spliced plant, but now it's a plant that has two actual whole plants growing out of the side of it that cannot be tended.
This was a perfect spliced plant, but now it’s a plant that has two other whole plants growing out of its sides that cannot be tended.  We also just lost our only (yet) chance at a cowplant – the seed just plain vanished after being planted. Doh!

When Clem isn’t gardening, he’s likely to be found showering his granddaughter with lovies. 🙂

It's neat and rare that Clem has had the chance to do this. <3
It’s neat and rare that Clem has had the chance to do this. ❤

Dianthus has actually made good progress towards achieving his Renaissance Sim aspiration. We’ve done all of the required career jumping already – all that remains now is to get 8+ in six skills. (Oh, is that all? Haha.)

Changing jobs so frequently has been a bit hard on Dia. He likes to have time to establish routine, and to consider and weigh before doing things, and we haven’t really been giving him that. His schedule has been a mess and for a while he was looking pretty lost.

Are these my tech clothes or my astronaut clothes? I'm not a cook anymore, right?
Are these my tech clothes or my astronaut clothes? I’m not a cook anymore, right?

Things will start to improve though – he’ll be staying in the Writer career from now on, working towards Author. Writing seems to please him and we could really use the extra income from book royalties. Plus I have fun writing silly things in the book descriptions. 😀

Easter Lily, for the first few days, was the quietest, most content baby we’ve ever met.

She's not even disturbed by the creepy mutated elephant.
She’s not even disturbed by the creepy mutant elephant doll.

She only cried if she was left to sit in a dirty diaper for a while. (At one point we got the “better feed that baby” warning popup and she hadn’t even been fussing from hunger – I guess I’m not a very proactive Sim parent because I had no idea!)

Mama's little angel.
Coop adores her little angel.

Since Easter was so easygoing and Clem was around to help, Coop decided that she should get a job too. Though she aspires to be a Joke Star one day, it doesn’t seem to require the Comedian profession, and I don’t like the hours for Entertainer so we’ve given her a career that’s a little more fun. 😉


Coop was reading a book that Dia had written for her when she was a kid, deep in thought.

coop career wonder2
Hmm.. I wonder. Could I?

Dia was surprised that she’d kept Secret Agent Cooper all these years.

Coop: "Of course I kept it! I had a big crush on you then. I wanted to be her."
Coop: “Of course I kept it! I had a big crush on you. I wanted to be her.”
Dia: "But you are her. I wrote her how I saw you already."
Dia: “But you are her. I wrote her how I saw you already.”
Dia: "Wait, you said had a crush. That's past tense!"
Dia: “Wait, you said had a crush. That’s past tense!”

Oh Dia, you’re so silly. ❤

Dia: This is the part where soothe my insecurity with kind words.
Dia: “Well I’m glad I can still make you laugh, at least.”
xcv
Dia: “It’s just, you know. I want to make you happy, and –“
Too much talky-talk, darling.
Too much talky-talk, darling.

And that’s how Coop decided on a career, and how baby bump #2 was conceived. ;D

(Unless I’m trying to rush a pregnancy I don’t do the preg test, so we have a little bit more time before we’ll see the belly.)

Soon after mom started work, something changed with Easter. She went from easy baby to normal baby, and then from normal baby to fussy baby. The young family were having a hard time juggling work and sleep with her need for attention.

Sleep when the baby sleeps.
“Sleep when the baby sleeps.” Dia thinks he read that somewhere.

We were all very, very glad when her birthday finally came!

Happy birthday, Easter Lily!
Happy birthday, Easter Lily!

After 3 generations of brown hair/brown eyes, how lucky to get the new hair and the new eyes in one go! She’s like a mini Coop. ;D  Hard to tell yet, but she may have a more dad-shaped face?

Easter got the glasses gene from pop, at least. ;D
Easter got the glasses gene from pop, at least. ;D

We rolled Slob for her, which is a new trait for us, and we’ve not yet managed to complete the Rambunctious Scamp aspiration, so we’re looking forward to some new gameplay with Easter. 🙂

12 thoughts on “Log 4c: Identity Crises

  1. The good thing with less Sims on your lot now is that you can have tons of babies, lol! I’m also hoping you post an updated picture of what your entire lot and house looks like now. Maybe even take a picture of your gigantic collections before you sell them off? Great update. Can’t wait to read more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

