Log 3h: I’m sorry Dave, I’m afraid I can’t do that.

My game’s got the funk. Still no change in townie self-destruct mode. All of the houses save the legacy lot are now empty despite having the game set to fill them. I’ve just attempted placing some child/teen families from the Gallery into two houses, one in each neighborhood, and hopefully these will stick. Otherwise, we have to pretty much give up on anything that requires lasting social relationships outside of the household. How will the next generation find a mate when the neighbors are dying like flies? I feel like we’re living on borrowed time before this save becomes unplayable. The smart thing would be to cut out now, take off and nuke the site from orbit. But I’m opting for “rapid improvisation mode” instead — we’re grabbing life by the buns, people!

Speaking of buns, we do still have the best in town.

I'm going to need therapy when this is over.
I’m going to need therapy when this is over.

Being moments away from the you-need-7-friends job promotion requirement, some divine intervention is required. Clem and Estrella are once again filling the legacy house with the pitter-patter of little feet. We were (ok, I was) hoping we wouldn’t have to go there, but, we do. And so we are.

Clearly this hurts me more than it hurts them.
Clearly this hurts me more than it hurts them.

First we had this little fella, who we called Delphinium.

He's got grandpa's coloration so far.
He’s got grandpa’s coloration so far.

He grew into a rather serious Scamp, gaining the Loner trait.

Beautiful kid!
Delphinium is one beautiful kid!

We gave it the ol’ college try, but Del wasn’t interested in being his brother’s BFF. Even passing strangers vetoed the idea.

Chickens don't even have butts!
Chickens don’t even have butts!

This Loner thing is serious business.

Too many people in the library, I'll just do my homework out here.
Waaayy too many people in the library – I’ll just do my homework out here.

Luckily, mom was already pregnant again!

Digitalis' grin here was so cute. He loves his fam. <3
Digitalis’ onlooking grin here was so cute. He loves his fam. ❤

And shortly thereafter, our third son, Dianthus, arrived on a ray of light.

Yep, he fits right in.
Yep, he fits right in.

He became a Bookworm with a matching Whiz Kid aspiration.

I love kids with glasses.
I love kids with glasses.

Dia is pretty easygoing, which is a nice break from his more intense brother. I don’t have to micromanage his conversations quite so much.

Wanting a break from intensive tot-tending, I let Estrella get back to working on her Angling Ace aspiration. As of this writing, she’s around 40 hours and a fishing skill point away from achieving that. Then we’ll probably let her take one of the wealth-related aspirations to go along with her Materialistic trait which we’ve been largely ignoring. Let her relax, spoil her a bit, you know? She deserves it!

Clem has achieved his Freelance Botanist aspiration. We happily shoved a bunch of plants into storage and gave him Nerd Brain next, but as of yet haven’t actually given him time to read books. Haha. Oops. He’s doing swell at work, though, and his spare-time rocket adventures have been going great. He’s up to 9 in Rocket Science, and just upgraded his ship with the last available upgrade. So he *should* be far less likely to croak that way, now.

Time’s been passing & Estrella’s second adulthood is nearing a close. I’m feeling really attached to her and the idea of her becoming an elder and eventually dying makes me sad. Not that I have any regrets, as I know we’ve given her life so much more than she’d have had if we’d left her playing chess in the park. And she’s been our everything.

Still, I had so wanted to see a girl face among her children. Seriously, we’ve only birthed one female this whole legacy. In 9 births! I bet she’d be so beautiful, too.. *whine*

One more try, guys? Whaddaya say?

Are you thinking what I'm thinking?
Did we even have to ask?
You know the woohoo is spectacular when neither one of you can walk straight afterward.
You know the woohoo is spectacular when neither one of you can walk straight afterward.

Humorously, during this last pregnancy they were getting busy all over the damn place right up until Estrella went into labor. They just would not keep their hands off each other. I send Estrella to go fishing and then find her making out with her boy on the bench.

Don't need nothin' but the man I love and a passing duck.
Don’t need nothin’ but the man I love and a passing duck.

Simply crossing paths in the kitchen leads to heavy petting.

Clem: "I love your face."
Clem: “I love your face.”

I swear these two get more action than all my other sims combined have. Maybe it was a mistake to give Clem that “seldom sleeps” reward perk. ;D

Think we'd still fit in the observatory?
Of course she’d like to look at the stars with you, Clem. Who wouldn’t?
Estrella: "OOOOH!"
Estrella: “OOOOH!”

It takes Clem a moment to realize that his woman has actually just gone into labor, and isn’t merely reacting to his amazing skillz, but he manages to have his first and only parental panic just in time. ;D

Meet you at the hospital, babe!
Tippy-toe, got to go! Yes, must, must!

This is the last one, guys! Thank you for your service – especially you, Estrella! You’re the best. ❤

Aww, boys are okay too I guess. <3
Sweet mommy love. ❤

Another boy! Aw heck. But I’ll not ruin the moment by complaining. We shall call him Dandelion. May his seeds be carried upon the wind to the lawns and meadows of the world!

But wait, what’s daddy doing? Have we just had another set of Wolff twins?? D:

Oh joy, twins! I shall call them Horror and Trepidation!
Oh joy, twins! I shall call them Horror and Trepidation!

We have twins! And we’ve got an actual born-into-the-family girl, finally! Can’t wait to see what she looks like as she grows. ;3

Clem is a pretty adorable papa right now, though his approach seems to be “cuddle first, do actually-needed thing after.” I guess he’s just a touchy-feely guy. 🙂

One of the most fantastic things about Sims 4 sims is the way they observe one another. Such expressive faces. <3
One of the most fantastic things about Sims 4 sims is the way they observe one another. Such expressive faces!

We’ve named her Daisy, naturally.

11 thoughts on “Log 3h: I’m sorry Dave, I’m afraid I can’t do that.

    1. Thanks for the tip! I’ll try aggressively managing the townies (at least tossing the promising ones into houses right away) and see if that works for me. The folks I placed in houses from the gallery have so far remained unscathed. *crossing fingers*

      Like

Leave a Reply

